ALA Election Results

Michael Gorman has been elected as President of the American Library Association for 2005-2006, with Teri Switzer winning reelection for Treasurer. More here. Other election results were decided today as well, but were not available on the ALA website as of this submission.

UPDATE 6:30 pm CST Here’s the Council list. Congrats to sometimes-LISNewster Michael McGrorty on his election. Anyone else from LISNews whose name I missed?