ALA President among Ms.'s "Women of the Year"


misseli writes "From ALA's Public Information Office:

Ms. Magazine has selected ALA President Carla Hayden as one of its ten "Women of the Year" for 2003. She was honored today at a luncheon at the National Press Club.

Other honorees this year: Dr. Sima Samar, Martha Burk, Salma Hayek, Joan Blades, Loune Viaud, Pamela Thomas Graham, Niki Caro, Eileen Fisher and Jessica Neuwirth."