The Best of the Antiquarian Librarian 2/12/12

Nazis from the moon, futuristic apocalyptic books & movies, roots music and library programming were some of the most popular topics at the Antiquarian Librarian this week.

January: This Month in Movies http://theantiquarianlibrarian.blogspot.com/2012/01/january-this-month-in-movies.html was the most popular link last week and is again this week. Here I touch on the various movies I watched during the month of January.

The Great American Bird Count @ your Library http://theantiquarianlibrarian.blogspot.com/2012/02/great-american-bird-count-your-library.html is the weekly column I write for the South Sioux City Public Library.

Iron Sky Trailer http://theantiquarianlibrarian.blogspot.com/2012/02/iron-sky-trailer.html Iron Sky is a science fiction movie in which a Nazi culture that was planted on the dark side of the moon invades the earth in 2018. The movie will premiere in Finland on April 4, 2012 and Germany soon after that. Enjoy the trailer.

VFTB 027: Tom Horn — Apollyon Rising 2012 http://theantiquarianlibrarian.blogspot.com/2009/12/vftb-027-tom-horn-apollyon-rising-2012.html This link is to a 2009 interview in which Derek Gilbert, author of The God Conspiracy, interviews Tom Horn, author of Apollyon Rising 2012.

CFBA Book Review: Blue Moon Bay by Lisa Wingate http://theantiquarianlibrarian.blogspot.com/2012/02/cfba-book-review-blue-moon-bay-by-lisa.html This is a Christian Fiction Blog Alliance book review of Lisa Wingate's new book Blue Moon Bay.

Conversation With Rob Skiba http://theantiquarianlibrarian.blogspot.com/2012/02/conversation-with-rob-skiba.html In this podcast Derek Gilbert interviews Rob Skiba, whose current book is Babylon Rising.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo: will the film sequels be scrapped? http://theantiquarianlibrarian.blogspot.com/2011/12/girl-with-dragon-tattoo-will-film.html This link was posted on December 29, 2011 after a very poor showing of the English language version of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

The Top 50 Breakthrough Recordings This Week, February 3, 2012 http://theantiquarianlibrarian.blogspot.com/2012/02/joe-louis-walker-hellfire-microwave.html This was in the top ten last week and is back for a second week.

Robert M. Trammell Music Conservatory and the Sharon Wick School of Engineering-Farm Machine http://theantiquarianlibrarian.blogspot.com/2012/01/robert-m-trammell-music-conservatory.html This link is just a fun opportunity to make music with via a machine.

The Current State of the Digital Divide http://theantiquarianlibrarian.blogspot.com/2012/02/current-state-of-digital-divide.html Infographic

Syndicate content