Christys Honor Best in Fiction

Brett Benson from over at Bethany House Publishers points out Bethany House authors scooped up five of eight Christy awards, with WaterBrook, Multnomah, and Broadman & Holman gathering up the rest. Created to promote and expand the reach of Christian fiction, the Christys encourage authors to write to a higher level of excellence. Full list of winners below.

See Also: Literary Faith Fiction Gains Ground over at Publishers Weekly.Bethany House Publishers scooped up five of eight awards. Winners are:

Contemporary—A Garden to Keep, Jamie Langston Turner (Bethany)
First Novel—Ezekiel’s Shadow, David Ryan Long (Bethany)
Futuristic—Oxygen, Randall Ingermanson and John Olson (Bethany)
International Historical—While Mortals Sleep, Jack Cavanaugh (Bethany)
North American Historical—Hidden Places, Lynn Austin (Bethany)
Romance—The Guardian, Dee Henderson (Multnomah Publishers)
Suspense—Drummer in the Dark, T. Davis Bunn (WaterBrook Press)
Western—The Long Trail Home, Stephen Bly (Broadman & Holman Publishers)

Complete story on Christy Awards

Subscribe to Comments for "Christys Honor Best in Fiction"